Oblivion - Post your findings

Any games such as NetHack, Neverwinter Nights, DAoC, World of Warcraft, or any other role-playing or roguelike game can be talked about here.

Moderators: EatMoreLead, Suck., Timmy

Campsalot

Oblivion - Post your findings

Postby Campsalot » Apr 11th, 2006 at 9:43 am

I picked this game up and it is the first RPG game I have played in 10 years. Needless to say, I am still getting used to all the aspects of the game, but I am hooked, no doubt. For RPG noobs like myself, I thought this thread would be a good place to chat about things you have found, quests that have been especially rewarding, etc.

WARNING, some things discussed may be "spoilers" in one aspect or another

To start things off, I have a question (this might be fairly common in RPGs, but again, i'm a noob). I would like to purchase a house so I can start storing my weapons, armor, etc. I found a house in Anvil that is for sale cheap ($5000). I am a level 3 dark elf and have about $3500 to my name which has taken me the entire game to save. What are some of the ways you guys have found to make large amounts of money (at least larger than the standard $100 you get for doing contracts at the fighters guild)?

On another note, I found a really rewarding quest in Chorral (i think it was there). There is a wacked out guy that approached me and claimed that some people were watching him. He asks for my help to tail them then report back at midnight behind the chapel every night. Each time you tail a person and report back, he rewards you (with a total of $500 gold or so). The last task he asks you to do is to kill all 3 people you have been tailing (all of whom are innocent). You can report that information to the captain of the guard in that town and he will take care of the guy. That's what I did, so I have no idea what happens if you actually kill all 3 people then report back to the wacked out dude. Maybe he gives you even more money.

Camps

Bitterturnips